> What Happens When You Block a Number on Android - Gadgets Land

What Happens When You Block a Number on Android


You're a former partner if you want to break any type of contact, your former boss if you left badly stopped at your previous job, etc. Blocking a contact number is relatively easy and recurring, but what if that person wants to contact you? Will it have clues that you have blocked it? You will never receive anything from the contact you have blocked. Now, what happens when you block a number on android?

What happens when you block a phone number

The main means of mobile communication are the traditional calls and the chats of the applications that we all know. What happens in each case? Let's check it out.
Telephone calls: The call attempt may be made but the mailbox will be activated directly without you knowing that this person has tried to contact you. The messages you leave on the answering machine will be stored in a kind of 'inbox' but at no time will you receive any notification.



Instant messaging applications: The blocked person can send any type of message but it will never reach your inbox. Similarly, he/she will be able to see that it has not reached you. On the other hand, in the same way, as in the case of telephone calls, you will not know that he has sent you anything at all.



Thus, in either case, they will not be able to know that you have blocked them but in the second case, they do have the clue that if they have the function 'Confirmations of reading' or similar they will be able to see if it arrives or not. The doubts will focus, if necessary, on thinking what happens to the mysterious phone number that does not receive your messages.


Powered by Blogger.